Tuesday, 13 March 2007

1 film, 33 directors: 60th Anniversary de Cannes

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the Festival de Cannes, a special film has been commissioned with some of the greatest living directors each contributing a piece.

The full list of contributors: Theo Angelopoulos, Olivier Assayas, Bille August, Jane Campion, Youssef Chahine, Chen Kaige, Michael Cimino, Ethan & Joel Coen, David Cronenberg, Jean-Pierre & Luc Dardenne, Manoel De Oliveira, Raymond Depardon, Atom Egoyan, Amos Gitai, Hou Hsiao Hsien, Alejandro Gonzalez Iñarritu, Aki Kaurismaki, Abbas Kiarostami, Takeshi Kitano, Andrei Konchalovsky, Claude Lelouch, Ken Loach, Nanni Moretti, Roman Polanski, Raoul Ruiz, Walter Salles, Elia Suleiman, Tsai Ming Liang, Gus Van Sant, Lars Von Trier, Wim Wenders, Wong Kar Wai and Zhang Yimou.

It will be screened on May 20th at the festival and will also be broadcast on Canal+. Read more HERE on the official site.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...